The Eye Institute (TEI) of Salus University held its annual door decorating contest last week. The staff of TEI were encouraged to decorate their office doors in all sorts of holiday get-up in hopes for first place bragging rights and prizes.

IMG_1502.jpgWith many great doors, only three winners took home prizes.
  • First – Drs. Katharine Funari and Andrew Do for their well-designed engineering marvel of a fireplace, with a mantel, and Santa coming down the chimney.
  • Second – William Feinbloom Rehabilitation Service for their exquisitely decorated and easy-to-read door with a “Light Up the Holidays” theme.
  • Third – Optometric Clinical Affairs for their timely theme of the cute and cheerful ugly Christmas sweater theme.
Also all decked out in their holiday finest, employees from all three Salus clinics, as well as the University itself, enjoyed the annual holiday party on the afternoon of Friday, December 14.
During the party, staff service awards were announced.

Congratulations are in order for the following 2018 service award recipients affiliated with TEI:
  • 35 years: Marilyn Daltry, administrative assistant for Optometric Clinical Affairs; Dr. Gale Orlansky, Pennsylvania College of Optometry (PCO) assistant professor; Mary Jameson, BHS, CPOT, assistant director for Specialty Care at The Eye Institute (TEI)
  • 25 years: Ruth Henderson, TEI appointment center
  • 20 years: Dr. Kelly Malloy, chief of the Neuro-Ophthalmic Disease Service at TEI; and Dr. Carlo Pelino, chief of TEI at Chestnut Hill
  • 10 years: Dr. Shital Mani, director of PCO Off-Campus Residency Programs; Garland McCoy, secretary to Vice President of Clinical Operations; Paula Marsett, TEI Billing; Dr. Jenny Myung-Shin, PCO assistant professor; Dr. Ruth Shoge, PCO assistant professor; Diana Stokes-Bacon, practice manager for Clinical Operations; Tracey Sutton, TEI Billing
  • 5 years: Sheree Akers, Patient Care Services; Dr. Rachel Brackley, PCO assistant professor; Dr. Alissa Coyne, PCO assistant professor; Dr. Byung (Josh) Kim, PCO assistant professor; Bhawanjot Minhas, director of PCO On-Campus Residency Programs and assistant professor; Alice Refsnider, TEI Specialty Services; Dr. Erin Sherman, PCO instructor; Dr. Mark Street, PCO assistant professor